“Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Sometimes I think that I might be you, and you me

In a world where we see other people

who could just as easily have been born into our skin.

 

 

My body is a tightrope.

I walk on tightrope, the thin line between my life and the danger below;

My body is the fine line between my life and the unknown.

We all knew the place we came from, it was a secret erased from our minds at our times of birth.

Now we are in a place where babies laugh

where buildings fall

where paper has value

where people hold their values to be truths of perspective

where we can lose touch with people we love

only to be reconnected with them by some turn of events.

 

I am a seagull.

No. No, I am an actress.

 

 

 

Sometimes I weave in and out of conversations.

How rude?

But, I am really not doing it by choice.

I am weaving out of the conversation and into the smaller units of time that are mostly too muted to notice.

The feeling of my hands against a cool desk,

The way I can almost hear the air leaving my lungs,

The very unique way in which light casts itself upon a room……

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you ever put your ear to a conch shell?

If you have you heard the ocean.

It’s a similar sound to plugging your ears in a crowded room….

I used to do that as a little girl in the cafeteria…..

The noise breaks and white noise erupts;

a reminder that even the greatest and most immutable noise within life can be silenced

We can always take a deep breath

we can always hold off our thoughts

we can always remember what it means to be human in the most primal sense

to breathe

to see

to know

to love

to hope

to have faith– in something.

 

 

 

“Everything was beautiful, and nothing hurt.”

 

 

 

 

 

The weeks are made up of days

People stress about their days

But you know the days are made of hours– 24 to be exact.

And those hours, well they are made up of minutes and then of course

moments

and to think of all the moments I have smiled and thought how beautiful this world is

what if every moment had that thought as its foreground?

Then even stressful tasks would be made easy

The stress would surrender itself to the mere simplicity in knowing that

Life is not about what we have to do or get done

Life is about what we really truly notice

Life is about what we really truly appreciate.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~